Academic Calendar

Summer 2017

  • June 21, Wednesday – Summer term online check-in. Monday, June 26, at 4 p.m. is the deadline to complete check-in
  • June 22, Thursday – Summer term classes begin
  • July 4, Tuesday – Independence Day, College holiday
  • July 5, Wednesday – Last day to add/drop courses
  • August 23, Wednesday – Summer term classes end
  • August 26 – August 29 – Final examinations
  • September 8 – Grade reports available on the web

Fall 2017

  • September 10, Sunday – Fall term online check-in. Wednesday, September 13 at 4 p.m. is the deadline to complete check-in
  • September 11, Monday – Fall term classes begin
  • September 22, Friday – Last day to add/drop courses
  • October  – Homecoming weekend TBA
  • November 14, Tuesday – Fall term classes end
  • November 17 –22 – Final examinations
  • December 8 – Grade reports available on the web

Winter 2018

  • January 2, Tuesday – Winter term online check-in. Friday, January 5 at 4 p.m. is the deadline to complete check-in.
  • January 3, Wednesday – Winter term classes begin
  • January 15, Monday – Martin Luther King Jr. day
  • January 16, Tuesday – Last day to add/drop courses
  • February Carnival holiday (Classes moved to x-periods) TBD
  • March 6, Tuesday – Winter term classes end
  • March 9–13 – Final examinations
  • March 23 – Grade reports available on the web

Spring 2018

  • March 25, Sunday – Spring term online check-in. Wednesday, March 28 at 4 p.m. is the deadline to complete check-in
  • March 26, Monday – Spring term classes begin
  • April 6, Friday – Last day to add/drop courses
  • May 15, Tuesday – FINAL DAY FOR THESIS SUBMISSION
  • May 28, Monday – Memorial Day holiday
  • May 30, Wednesday – Spring term classes end
  • June 1–5 – Final examinations
  • June 9, Saturday – Graduate and Advanced Studies Investiture
  • June 10, Sunday – Commencement
  • June 15 – Grade reports available on the web