Council on Graduate Studies

The CGS plans and coordinates the interests of all masters and doctoral graduate programs with other activities of the faculties and committees on campus.

Departments and Representatives

The Council on Graduate Studies consists of the chair of each of the degree-granting graduate programs at Dartmouth, as well as one member from each of the three professional school faculties, two graduate student representatives, the Dean and Assistant Deans of the School of Graduate and Advanced Studies. 

For further information, please consult the Institutional Research Factbook.

* ex officio: non-voting.