MALS Byam Shaw-Brownstone Thesis Award Recipients

This is awarded annually in recognition of the outstanding thesis in each MALS concentration (General Liberal Studies, Creative Writing, Cultural Studies, and Globalization Studies).

Strohbehn Award


The Strohbehn Award is awarded annually to a graduating Ph.D. candidate who best exemplifies qualities of a scientific scholar -- intellectual curiosity, dedication, and commitment to the pursuit of new scientific knowledge and to teaching -- as well as a sense of social responsibility to the research community.

Diversity Award


The Guarini Diversity Award recognizes graduate students who have demonstrated outstanding leadership in addressing and raising awareness around issues of equity, diversity, and inclusion across campus and in our community.